Home

Image

I made three cute little pompoms using a fork and multi-coloured yarn

I made three cute little pompoms using a fork and multi-coloured yarn

I wanted to make a crochet TARDIS-bag but I couldn’t find any pattern to a bag that I liked. There are a few crochet TARDISes out there, but I wanted to make something on my own. To test my skills, maybe :p
I chose to work with a sturdy, non-stretchy XL-ribbon and white fleece. (I didn’t have anything else to line the bag with).

I learned a lot. If I were to make this thing again, I’d do some things differently, but overall it was fun to make ^^ (I’d also take notes and pictures, but I didn’t really think it’d turn out this nice!)
I have ZERO embroidery skills and it shows… but I’d like to think that this TARDIS regenerated just a teensy little bit to match the raggedy doctor. šŸ˜‰
I’m planning to make a black and white ‘police public call strap’ as soon as I figure out a way to make a sturdy strap. Right now, the tardis bag serves as laptop case.

Comments are welcome! As for the pattern: it’s an ordinary market/messenger bag done in sc. I lined it with fleece and sewed on stuff to make it look like a tardis. If I, a noob, can do this, then anyone can!

Image

like I said: ZERO embroidery skills :p But I learned from it!

r1: Ch31, turn, sc in 2nd ch from hook
r2-until you have the desired size: sc across all st, ch1, turn

then you’ll want to make the bottom of the bag: 5sl st, 20sc, ch1, turn
next 4-5 rows: 20sc, ch1, turn
R5/6: ch6, insert hook in 2nd ch from hook, sc across untill last sc before gap, chain 6, turn
r7: insert hook in 2nd ch from hook, sc across.
r8-untill desired length of bag + flap.

Sew together: there’s your bag!
for the ‘ribs’, I used 2 rows of sc and sewed them on.

2 thoughts on “Allons-y: Tardis bag! (It’s bigger on the inside)

Leave a Reply

