Home

Whoops, I forgot to do this on sunday!

Instead of the four feelgood items I was supposed to do, I’m going to talk about just one BIG item: my boyfriend.
He supports me in so many little ways, sees things I think he doesn’t, always makes sure I laugh at least once a day, however bad his or my day was.
He’s crazy silly and we goof around constantly. He makes me feel better about myself, makes me feel confident. Whenever I see him, I smile, because he makes me realise how lucky I am. The funny thing is that he thinks he’s the lucky one. I wish he could see himself through my eyes.

I love all the little things about him. I love the way he looks at me when I’m being silly, the way he smiles when something is going well, the nervous tapping with his fingers when he’s unsure about something, his crazy I-am-so-tired-and-normally-I-would’nt-laugh-but-now-I-can’t-stop-laughing laugh, the lines next to his eyes when he genuinely laughs. I love it when he’s fired up about something, the way he can freak out when something happens in a game. I even love the way he doesn’t say anything, because he’s the only person with whom I can have silences that are not awkward.

Sometimes it’s the unlikely person we fall in love with and that person will turn out to be the one you’ve been waiting for your whole life. We’ve been together for over four years, and I can honestly say that, while the initial butterflies have turned into steady love,  I can still feel butterflies at unexpected times.

Four feelgood years of being together with my best friend. Beats four small feelgood things, right?

2_2012

Leave a Reply

