Home

Rejoice! I will never -ever- forget my grocery shopping list -ever- again.  *sigh*

Or at least that’s what I try to tell myself whenever I discover a ‘new’ system for not forgetting stuff.
Usually I just forget it’s there and keep on using my same old (failing) methods. 

But not this time! Oh no! I have turned part of my wall into a DO NOT FORGET THIS-wall, using blackboard foil.
I’ve been using it for a couple of days now… and it seems to work! Every time I try to leave the house, I’m reminded that I mustn’t forget 2 important dates, that I have to bring coffee and garbage bags, or other stuff my better half does not want me to forget. He likes scribbling on it, so do I.
And if I have to copy everything on a shopping list, odds are that I won’t even need the stupid list anyway and I’ll just remember what to bring along. I’m likely to just forget the list next to the pen, so that’s actually a good thing.

I wonder how long I will be able to keep it up. But I’d like to think that not all New Year’s resolutions are made to be broken.

Hmmm… Maybe I should try and come up with feasible resolutions, the ones I’ll actually be able to keep.

What are your (feasible) New Year’s resolutions?

wall

edit: it didn’t keep me from forgetting to add the picture to this post though… Damn!

Leave a Reply

