Home

Looking back on the past year, I realise a lot has happened. It was a year filled with love, and for that I am grateful. If there were bad memories, I choose to forget them.
Or at least I choose lure them into a great big box, which I decorated with bright coloured wool and buttons and Disney music, and sit riiiiight on top of them, smirking. Or at least trying to pull off a Cheshire Cat grin. I’m told I’m good at those.


No, really, I had a good year. I got good at putting things in perspective and seeing them for what they are. If the Mayans had been right and it  would have been the last year of my life, I would have had no regrets.

Don’t regret anything that ever made you smile.
It’s cheesy, but it’s true. And there we have it: the smile of 2012.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

