Home

While I was doing the owls for my mother, I kind of wanted to make something for myself too.
Browsing Etsy and Pinterest, I got the idea to make myself some eco-friendly mittens out of recycled lamb wool and fleece.
They’re far from perfect: I’m just a rookie seamstress and I’m just doing what I think is right, but I’m simply in love with my new owl mittens lined with pink fleece!

If only we could have some real winter weather. I’m not asking for snow, only for some lower temperatures so I can get to wear my scarves, hats and mittens!

Image

Enjoy the rest of 2012, everybody!

2 thoughts on “Mittens!

Leave a Reply

