Home

Two months ago I taught myself how to knit. Has it only been two months? Time flies when you’re having fun.
I was ‘hooked’ from the start. I loved creating things, see things take shape, inch by inch. I made scarves, hats, mittens and plushy toys. I took to knitting stuff on my daily 1-hour train ride.
A few days ago I tried crocheting something. It turned out less than beautiful, but I was proud nonetheless. I love making things. They make me happy.

The fact that my house becomes a great big mess whenever I take to crafting is less pleasant, but it’s a necessary evil. ^^ My apartment isn’t big enough to have a separate crafting space.

I plan to use this blog to post about projects and ideas. In fact, I’ll try to post at least once a week. (optimistic much?)

Well, I’m off to the local thrift store to score some old sweaters to felt!

2 thoughts on “Once upon a time…

Leave a Reply

